Lyca Kovai Kings retained their Tamil Nadu Premier League crown with a convincing 104-run victory over the Nellai Royal Kings in the Season 7 final.

Kovai posted a mammoth score of 205/5, thanks to impressive half-centuries from Suresh Kumar, U Mukilesh, and Atheeq Ur Rahman.

Nellai struggled in their chase and were bowled out for just 101 runs.

Jhatavedh Subramanyan, the leg-spinner from Kovai, was named the 'Man of the Match' for his excellent figures of 4/21.

Kovai showcased resilience after losing key players and formed crucial partnerships to build a challenging total.

Shahrukh Khan, the captain of Kovai, emphasized their long-term goals and the importance of picking players with strong character.

The victory marked Kovai's second consecutive TNPL title, establishing them as the dominant team in the league.

Suresh Kumar, U Mukilesh, and Atheeq Ur Rahman were standout performers with their impressive batting contributions.

The Lyca Kovai Kings are focused on achieving significant milestones by the year 2025 and aim for long-term success.

Visit Allinfohere for more trending news