CPL 2023 commences with defending champions Jamaica Tallawahs facing St Lucia Kings on August 16.

The tournament spans from August 16 to September 25.

New leadership dynamics with Brandon King leading Jamaica Tallawahs and Rovman Powell captaining Barbados Royals.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots see Evin Lewis as captain instead of Dwayne Bravo.

Participating teams include Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, Knight Riders, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Kings, and Trinbago Knight Riders.

Tournament format involves group stage, playoffs, eliminator, and final.

Jamaica Tallawahs are the defending champions after their victory in the 2022 CPL.

CPL 2023 offers a platform for emerging West Indian cricket talent.

Matches can be watched live on ESPNcricinfo, FanCode, and Willow TV.

Visit Allinfohere for more trending news